Inspired by “Big Magic”

Growing up, I must have known something was wrong or off. I was addicted to Self Help Books. It was my favorite section of the library and bookstores. I think I was convinced that one of them would the Steps to Living, Easy as 1,2,3.

Then I found Buddhism, which really helped me zone in on what it was that was wrong or not quite right. It was me! So essentially, the self help section was right where I needed to be.

Now as an almost 28 yr old wife and mother, business owner, and district leader, I have a lot of cups to fill while not forgetting my own.

Big Magic is a book that was recommended in the Desire Map book group. I am halfway thru it and it really is great. I love what she says about living a creative life. It shouldn’t be for anyone else. It should be for you. It makes you happy to make, to photography, to paint, to write, to whatever! I wish I had the courage to put my work out there, like so many of the makers I admire do. This is what I love, this is what I am making, this is how I see things!

Well today, I have done just that! I have made a page dedicated to some of the prints that have not seen the light of day in years. They have made it through many print purges and I just still love them to this day. You can see them here Prints

I would love your feedback, good and bad! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

