2017 Inkwell Press Planner Review: Purpose vs. Productive

If you looked at that title and thought, 2017? It is not even October yet! I know and I am with you but as these years fly by, changes are coming with them.

I posted on IG last night about how as much as  I love my son, and I love staying home and  nurturing him, raising him is all def my purpose, it does not make me feel productive.

Watching as your clean kitchen, living room, or bathroom gets destroyed every single day does not leave me feeling productive. But, this business I have started, on Etsy Mamabird Mugs does make me feel so crazy product and good!

I am communicating with adult human beings, making them something they love and sending it off to enjoy its new home.

That whole process is revealing itself to be amazing. So I say all this to say that I was searching for a way to feel more productive about my business and life especially when you hit ebbs and flows.

image1

Enter: Inkwell press planner. I had seen and have been following them on IG for quite some time, swooning over fonts and designs and quality. But I always thought, I do not have enough going to need a beautiful planner like that. Now, I do and now I deserve something beautiful and uplifting to use to keep track of my day to day.

There she is! The one I have loved since I saw it. That coral so warm and pretty and the calm blue arrow blended into that wood background as a beautiful simple reminder to just keep moving forward.

img_3481

The Seventeen is written in Gold foil, really a beautiful touch. img_3484

This little graphic is actually on the bookmark that comes with the planner. There are a lot of sayings and motivating quotes throughout this planner but it makes me so happy that this is on the bookmark. Consistently, every day I will open it up and be reminded that today is my day. Even if yesterday wasn’t, or the days before that, or the days before that.

Just lovely details. img_3500

Like this Daily habit tracker!

I am the worst at drinking water. I don’t know why, well I do, I hate water but I know I should drink it, my husband tells me all the time. I am so looking forward to being able to show him how much better I will be doing with these accomplishment bubbles.

The color palette thru the whole planner is inviting. It wants to be used in a positive way to help you out.

These were just clearly designed with you and I in mind. I love it. I cannot wait to use it.

Wishing you a good end to 2016 and a great 2017!

Find more info on more products by Inkwell Press Here

 

Leave a Reply

