Out with old, In with the New

Hello Hello Hello!

How are you? Happy New Year! I can still say that right? It is still January after all.

Thank you for reading and thank you for being here. I started this blog around the time I was starting to find myself again after being a stay at home mom for so long.

I was dipping my feet back into photography and doing product photography for shops.

But something was still missing for me, for my creativity. I was given the amazing opportunity to try something totally new and different and fell in love with it.

I started upcycling mugs and bowls with funny phrases and affirmations and some seriously inappropriate things as well, because we cannot take life too seriously, right?

I opened an Etsy shop in August 2016 and have been having so much fun meeting people and making custom items. Seeing people love my mugs and designs has been the exact boost I needed in life. It has made me feel truly fulfilled to be contributing financially to my family by paying for my sons’ school tuition! Me, a homemaker with a passion for fonts, paying for my sons’ school!

It has been quite a ride and I have learned a lot but only an inkling of everything there is to learn!

I hope 2017 has been great for you so far!

Leave a Reply

