Save your Phone for Family

I recently had a mentor session with something who has had her own business for 3 years and never knew how to use her camera for product photography. She was using her phone and getting by that way but really wanted to up her quality.

I understand in a pinch, using your phone. It is always there, it is immediately post-able. But you owe it yourself to have high-quality photos of your products or even your kids.

If you have had a camera for a while and your love to set it on auto, you are missing out. There are a couple awesome principles that once you learn, you will never need auto setting again and you will have more control of your photos!

After struggling and reaching out to me,

this is what she said:

“Well, today I enlisted the expert services of Shirley. She came to my home (thankfully she is local to me) and actually showed me how to work my camera the proper way. How to read the settings and how to NOT use the auto mode. She took the time to take demo photos of my glass (which is a challenge itself) and make sure I understood what each setting meant, and how it affected the photo.

I can proudly say that tonight, for the first time ever, I had consistent results with my pictures. I did not have to take 50 pictures of one item just to get one good on. I took a handful of each and they all looked great. I have never been so happy with my camera, and for the first time, I am not dreading taking pictures of everything again. If you are shooting on auto with your camera, or you just struggle and don’t understand your camera, I highly highly highly recommend taking a mentor session with Shirley. Money well spent!!!!”

I am so excited that she is well on her way to take her own great photos. So this is a great option if shipping your items to me to is just out of the question, I get it!

If we video chat and I can see your space and your camera, then I can as hands on as possible set you up for success!

 

Leave a Reply

